top of page

QV vs. Beaver Falls Recap + Senior Meet

Stats

Two Ws for QV swim + dive

16 NEW/Improved WPIAL + MAC cuts.

Recap

I couldn't be happier with the results of our Senior meet. A handful of swimmers that have been SO close to their MAC cuts finally not only got them but destroyed them! Those that missed their cuts made such solid improvements and I can not wait to see how well they end the season. It's amazing what a taper can do and I can not wait to see how fast everyone swims at our final two dual meets and next weekend.

On top of lots of fast swimming today we also had the opportunity to celebrate our senior class of 13 athletes! Any time a team ends up with that many athletes in one class you know that they have a special bond, they are a not only a great group of athletes but friends as well. I've greatly enjoyed the part of their high school swimming experience that I've had the opportunity to be involved with and I can not wait to see the impact that each of these men and women make on the world after graduation. Before that, I am beyond excited for the success that each and everyone of them will have in the water as this season comes to an end.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page